PRIORITY SESSION INFORMATION

Priority Sessions are orientation sessions that include breakout academic sessions for students enrolled in certain schools. These breakout academic sessions will allow you to hear important information from advisors and faculty from your school of registration. Class registration does not occur during priority session breakout sessions.
If you are a student of one of these schools you are encouraged to attend one the priority sessions for your school. However, if the dates don’t work you will be able to register for any orientation session when you register for orientation on the enrollment pathway.

Please see the list of Priority Sessions for each school and their dates.

I Can’t Make My Priority Session, Or The Session Is Full. What Should I Do?

If you cannot make your priority session it’s okay. The session is encouraged but not mandatory. However, it will be important for you to attend the academic orientation sessions held by your school of registration the day before classes begin.

PRIORITY SESSION DATES

Honors College

  • Thursday, July 7 – Friday, July 8

Nursing

  • Monday, June 20 – Tuesday, June 21 Orientation Session
  • Monday, July 18 – Tuesday, July 19 Orientation Session

Pharmacy

  • Monday, June 20 – Tuesday, June 21 Orientation Session
  • Monday, July 18 – Tuesday, July 19 Orientation Session

School of Engineering

  • Thursday, June 30 – Friday, July 1 Orientation Session
  • Monday, July 18 – Tuesday, July 19 Orientation Session
  • Thursday, August 4 – Friday, August 5 Orientation Session
  • Monday, August 8 – Tuesday, August 9 Orientation Session

School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

  • Thursday, July 21 – Friday, July 22 Orientation Session
  • Thursday, July 28 – Friday, July 29 Orientation Session
  • Monday, August 1 – Tuesday, August 2 Orientation Session